Mon 4/6/09

A Daily Walk With DietPower

Walking is the best exercise for weight loss. And the things you see!

Strawberries in hand

I always carry my lunch, and usually break it out as I pass Annie's house on King Street, which has the distinction of being the first dwelling on my walking circuit to list at more than a million dollars. The house is larger than it appears (parts are out back or underground), but its value also stems from its four acres of lawn and woods, tennis courts, and pond.

According to DietPower's Exercise Dictionary, it would take me two minutes of tennis to burn off the calories in these two ounces of strawberries.

Download DietPower and lose poundsAbout this page: Precisely at noon each day, I step out of my office for a 3.5-mile walk around my Connecticut neighborhood. I carry a Panasonic Lumix DMC-TX5 pocket camera with a Leica 10x optical zoom lens. My object is to make an interesting photograph of at least one thing that is different that day. I post the results here, hoping they will inspire you and your friends to walk, too.  Terry Dunkle, DietPower founder and CEO.

Click here to return to today's page

All My Yesterdays

Sunday, April 5: A Tree in Spring

Saturday, April 4: Pigs with Drivers Licenses

Friday, April 3: Forsythia

Thursday, April 2: Skunk Cabbage II

Wednesday, April 1: Mystery of the Hanging Shoes

Tuesday, March 31: Downy Woodpecker

Monday, March 30: 300-Year-Old House

Sunday, March 29: The Broken Fence

Saturday, March 28: "You're Such a Delight"

Friday, March 27: Skunk Cabbage

Return to today's page

To comment on this page, .

This site complies with the HONcode standard for trustworthy health information (verify here).   Ann Coulston (click for details)  Robert Epstein (click for details)  Barry Franklin (click for details) Click  here to see biographies
of DietPower's scientific
advisory board members.
  DietPower calorie counter logo

SPAM POLICY: DietPower doesn't send emails to people who haven't requested them, nor do we share email addresses with third parties. If you suspect that someone has subscribed you to our calorie counter mailing list fraudulently, email us at